2016 Formula 1 Championship Betting Picks - F1 BetDSI Predictions


Formula 1

Formula 1 began in 1950, and it is the highest form of open-wheel racing that you will find in the world. Their races are called Grands Prix, and F1 takes their drivers and teams all over the world, with a season that starts in Australia in 2016 and ends in Abu Dhabi. Their cars are at the height of automotive engineering and each year, it is a race to see which teams can master the technology, and then get the right drivers to be able to handle it. There are 21 races in the 2016 season, with the Grand Prix of Europe returning to the schedule for the first time since 2013 and it will be raced in Baku, Azerbaijan. The German Grand Prix also returns as it was cancelled in 2015 because a venue could not be found. It will be back at the Hockenheimring in Baden-Wurttemberg.

Go To Formula 1 Odds

Event Details

Event: 2016 Formula One Season

Date: March 20th – November 27th, 2016

Location: Race tracks all over the world

TV: Fox Sports

Bet on Formula 1 at BetDSI

How To Bet On The 2016 Formula 1 Season

Bet on the 2016 Formula 1 season by going to your sportsbook and checking out the futures for who will win the title. Most of the drivers, or betting options, will be listed with a positive sign in front of their odds; therefore, odds of +500 means you would be $100 to win $500. But you might see a heavy favorite that has a negative sign in front of their odds, for example, odds of -150 means you would bet $150 to win $100. You should also be able to bet on the Constructors Title, which means betting on which team will rack up the most points, and the same rules apply.

You’ll also be able to bet on the individual F1 races at BetDSI, which includes picking a winner for each event as well as props like who’ll finish in the Top 10, head-to-head matchups and so on. Check out the full array of options as each race approaches in the auto racing section.


The 2015 champion was Lewis Hamilton, who won his third title and he was always in control of the championship race. He beat out Mercedes teammate Nico Rosberg 381-322, winning ten races and finishing second six times; Hamilton failed to finish on the podium just twice in 19 races. Rosberg won six times, including the last three races of the season after Hamilton had clinched the title, while Sebastian Vettel won three races, but was still 44 points behind Rosberg. The top five was rounded out by Kimi Raikkonen and Valtteri Bottas, but the Mercedes duo of Hamilton and Rosberg were far and away the cream of the crop, and it will be tough for the competition to keep in 2016.

Hamilton is getting closer, but he still has a way to go to catch up to Michael Schumacher, who holds the record with seven F1 titles. He also holds the record for most consecutive titles with five from 2000 to 2004, and he won all of his titles from 1994 to 2004. Juan Manuel Fangio is next with five titles, while Alain Prost and Vettel are tied with four. Overall, 32 drivers have won the F1 title.

Bet on Formula 1 at BetDSI

2016 Formula One Schedule

2016 Teams & Drivers

Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)

Sergio Perez (Sahara Force India)

Nico Hulkenberg  (Haas)

Romain Grosjean (Haas)

Esteban Gutierrez (Lotus)

Pastor Maldonado (Lotus)

Jolyon Palmer (McLaren Honda)

Fernando Alonso (McLaren Honda)

Jenson Button (Mercedes)

Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull Racing)

Daniil Kvyat (Red Bull Racing)

Marcus Ericsson (Sauber F1 Team)

Felipe Nasr  (Sauber F1 Team)

Max Verstappen (Scuderia Toro Rosso)

Carlos Sainz Jr. (Scuderia Toro Rosso)

Felipe Massa (Williams Martini Racing)

Valterri Bottas (Williams Martini Racing)

Bet on Formula 1 at BetDSI

Formula 1 Past Champions (Last Five)

Season Driver Team
2015 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2014 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2013 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
2012 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
2011 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull

Check out the latest Formula 1 Betting Odds available at Diamond sportsbook

Live Lines



2016 Formula 1 United States Grand Prix Circuit of The Americas @ Austin, Texas

12:00 PM 7701 Matchups Available - - -
7702 Mornig of Race - - -