2017 Brisbane International Odds - ATP Tennis Lines at BetDSI

Home › Sports Betting › Tennis Betting › Brisbane International


Brisbane International

The 2017 Brisbane International Presented by Suncorp will be the ninth edition of this event, which is a part of the Australian Open Series, which leads up to the first Grand Slam of the year. This ATP World Tour 250 event is played on outdoor hard courts in Tennyson, which is a suburb of Brisbane, the capital of the Australian state of Queensland.

Go To Tennis Odds

Event Details

Event: ATP – Brisbane International Presented By Suncorp

Date: Wednesday, January 4th – Tuesday, January 10th, 2017

Location: Queensland Tennis Centre, Tennyson, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

TV: Check local listings

Bet on Brisbane International at BetDSI

How To Bet On Men’s Tennis

If you’re going to betting on men’s tennis, then you need to know about moneylines. When you pull up the lines, you’ll see two players with odds next to their names. If a player has a plus sign next to his name, like +250, that’s the amount of money you’d win if you bet $100 on them and they won. On the other side of it, if you see a player with a minus sign in front of their odds, like -275, that’s the amount you’d bet to win $100 on them.

Prize Money and Points Breakdown

The singles winner will receive 250 points and $72,000, while 150 poitns and $37,900 goes to the finalist. It is 90 points and $20,545 for the semifinals, 45 points and $11,705 for the quarterfinals, 20 points and $6,900 for the round of 16, no points and $4,085 for the round of 28, 12 points for the final qualifier, six points and $1,840 for the second qualifier, and no points and $920 for the first qualifier.

For doubles, it is 250 points and $21,850 for the winners, 150 points and $11,500 for the runners-up, 90 points and $6,230 for the semifinals, 45 points and $3,570 for the quarterfinals, and no points and $2,090 for the round of 16.

2017 Confirmed Contestants

Canada's Milos Raonic will be back to defend his 2016 title as the top seed, followed by Switzerland's Stanislas Wawrinka, Japan's Kei Nishikori and Austria's Dominic Thiem. Spain's Rafael Nadal will round out the top five for the singles players as he plays in Brisbane for the first time.


Raonic exacted revenge of Switzerland's Roger Federer with a straight-sets win for his lone victory of 2016 as Federer beat Raonic in three sets in 2015. Last year was Federer's third straight trip to the finals in Brisbane, but he has just one win here. A number of players have won this event twice: Australia's Mark Woodforde, Sweden's Nicklas Kulti, Russia's Yevgeny Kafelnikov, and Great Britain's Andy Murray. Australia's Lleyton Hewitt holds the record with three wins here.

The doubles title went to Finland's Henri Kontinen and Australia's John Peers in a straight-sets win over the Australian team of James Duckworth and Chris Guccione. It was the first win of the season for Kontinen and Peers as a team and their first win in Brisbane, although Peers won the previous year with Great Britain's Jamie Murray. Only one team has won this event more than once, and that is the Australia duo of Woodforde and Todd Woodbridge, who won three times; both also won here as singles players.

Bet on Brisbane International at BetDSI

Past Winners

Year Champion Runner-Up Score
2016 Milos Raonic Roger Federer 6-4, 6-4
2015 Roger Federer Milos Raonic 6-4, 6-7 (2-7), 6-4
2014 Lleyton Hewitt Roger Federer 6-1, 4-6, 6-3
2013 Andy Murray Grigor Dimitrov 7-6, (7-0), 6-4
2012 Andy Murray Alexandr Dolgopolov 6-1, 6-3
2016 Henri Kontinen - John Peers James Duckworth - Chris Guccione 7-6 (7-4), 6-1
2015 Jamie Murray - John Peers Alexandr Dolgopolov - Kei Nishikori 6-3, 7-6 (7-4)
2014 Mariusz Fyrstenberg - Daniel Nestor Juan Sebastian Cabal - Robert Farah 6-7 (4-7), 6-4, (10-7)
2013 Marcelo Melo - Tommy Rebredo Eric Butorac - Paul Hanley 4-6, 6-1, (10-5)
2012 Max Mirnyi - Daniel Nestor Jurgen Melzer - Philipp Petzschner 6-1, 6-2

Take a look at the current ATP Tennis Betting Odds on the board at Diamond Sportsbook today

Live Lines



Country to Win 2017 Davis Cup

79101 Serbia +450
79102 France +300
79103 Argentina
79104 Great Britain +825
79105 USA +575
79106 Australia +675
79107 Switzerland
79108 Croatia
79109 Spain +450
79110 Czech Republic
79111 Canada
79112 Japan
79113 Italy +1300
79114 Germany
79115 Russia
79116 Belgium +1850


Country to win 2017 Fed Cup

79120 Czech Republic +120
79121 Switzerland +265
79122 USA +275
79123 France
79124 Germany
79125 Spain
79126 Netherlands
79127 Belarus +1600