2017 Surfing Betting Lines - WSL Championship Odds at BetDSI

Home › Sports Betting › Surfing Betting › Surfing



The 2017 surfing season begins in early March and Diamond Sportsbook will have odds on all of the World Surf League events beginning with the QuikSilver Pro Gold Coast in Queensland, Australia.  The men will have 11 events for the season starting on March 14th with the event in Australia. The WSL season will conclude in Oahu, Hawaii at the Billabong Pipe Masters, to be held from December 8th through the 20th. Not only will odds be on the board for each of the 11 events but you can also bet on which surfer you think will win the 2017 WSL title.

Go To Surfing Odds

2017 World Surf League Men’s Championship Tour Surfers

1. John John Florence (HAW)

2. Jordy Smith (ZAF)

3. Gabriel Medina (BRA)

4. Kolohe Andino (USA)

5. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)

6. Michel Bourez (PYF)

7. Kelly Slater (USA)

8. Julian Wilson (AUS)

9. Joel Parkinson (AUS)

10. Filipe Toledo (BRA)

11. Adriano de Souza (BRA)

12. Sebastian Zietz (HAW)

13. Josh Kerr (AUS)

14. Adrian Buchan (AUS)

15. Italo Ferreira (BRA)

16. Caio Ibelli (BRA)

17. Mick Fanning (AUS)

18. Conner Coffin (USA)

19. Stuart Kennedy (AUS)

20. Kanoa Igarashi (USA)

21. Wiggolly Dantas (BRA)

22. Miguel Pupo (BRA)

23. Connor O'Leary (AUS)

24. Ethan Ewing (AUS)

25. Frederico Morais (PRT)

26. Joan Duru (FRA)

27. Leonardo Fioravanti (ITL)

28. Jeremy Flores (FRA)

29. Jadson Andre (BRA)

30. Ian Gouveia (BRA)

31. Jack Freestone (AUS)

32. Ezekiel Lau (HAW)


33. Bede Durbidge (AUS)

34. Owen Wright (AUS), Alejo Muniz (BRA)


Nat Young (USA)

Bino Lopes (BRA)

Keanu Asing (HAW)

Jesse Mendes (BRA)

Bet on Surfing at BetDSI

2017 Men’s WSL Championship Tour

The top contenders to win the WSL title in 2017 are defending champion John John Florence, second place finisher Jordy Smith, 2016 winner Adriano de Souza and 2014 champion Gabriel Medina.  Other surfers who might contend include Kohohe Andino, Matt Wilkinson, Michel Bourez, Kelly Slater, Julian Wilson, Joel Parkinson and Filipe Toledo.

Bet on Surfing at BetDSI

Recent WSL Championship Tour Winners

Year Men's Women's
2016 John John Florence (HAW)  Tyler Wright (AUS)
2015 Adriano de Souza (BRA) Carissa Moore (HAW)
2014 Gabriel Medina (BRA) Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
2013 Mick Fanning( AUS) Carissa Moore (HAW)
2012 Joel Parkinson (AUS) Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
2011 Kelly Slater (USA) Carissa Moore (HAW)
2010 Kelly Slater (USA) Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
2009 Mick Fanning (AUS) Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
2008 Kelly Slater (USA) Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
2007 Mick Fanning (AUS) Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
2006 Kelly Slater (USA) Layne Beachley (AUS)
2005 Kelly Slater (USA) Chelsea Georgeson (AUS)
2004 Andy Irons (HAW) Sofia Mulanovich (PER)
2003 Andy Irons (HAW) Layne Beachley (AUS)
2002 Andy Irons (HAW) Layne Beachley (AUS)
2001 C. J. Hobgood (USA) Layne Beachley (AUS)
2000 Sunny Garcia (HAW) Layne Beachley (AUS)

Check out the current Surfing Betting Odds available at BetDSI Sportsbook