2017 Moto GP Betting Odds - Motor Racing Lines & Picks at BetDSI

Home › Sports Betting › Moto GP Betting › Moto GP


Moto GP

The 2017 MotoGP season will be the 69th in the history of the Federation Internationale de Motocyclisme. MotoGP is formerly the 500cc class, which are decided by engine size, and there are also classes for Moto2 (formerly 250cc) and Moto3 (formerly 125cc). The first season for high-level motorcycle racing was 1949, and it continues to grow each year.

Go To Motor Racing Odds

Event Details

Event: 2017 MotoGP Season

Date: Sunday, March 26th – Sunday, November 12th, 2017

Location: Eighteen different tracks around the world

TV: Fox Sports 1

How To Bet MotoGP

When you’re wagering MotoGP, you’ll see a list of riders along with their odds to win the race. The majority of the betting options come with a positive sign. You could see a line of +800, which means you would win $800 by betting $100 on that rider. On the other hand, you could see a driver with a negative sign in front of their odds, say something like -125. In this case, you would bet $125 to win $100 on that rider. The smaller the number, the bigger the favorite. The opposite is true going the other way: as the odds grow larger, those riders are bigger and bigger underdogs.

Bet on Moto GP at BetDSI

2017 Moto GP Betting Schedule

  • March 26th - Qatar - Losail International Circuit
  • April 9th - Republica Argentina - Termas de Río Hondo
  • April 23rd - Americas - Circuit of The Americas
  • May 7th - Spain - Circuito de Jerez
  • May 21st - France - Le Mans
  • June 4th - Italy - Autodromo del Mugello
  • June 11th - Catalunya - Barcelona-Catalunya
  • June 25th - Netherlands - TT Circuit Assen
  • July 16th - Germany - Sachsenring
  • August 6th - Czech Republic - Automotodrom Brno
  • August 13th - Austria - Red Bull Ring - Spielberg
  • August 27th - Great Britain - Silverstone
  • September 10th - San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini - Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
  • September 24th - Aragon - MotorLand Aragon
  • October 15th - Japan - Twin Ring Motegi
  • October 22nd - Australia - Phillip Island
  • October 29th - Malaysia - Sepang International Circuit
  • November 12th - Comunitat Valencian - Comunitat Valenciana - Ricardo Tormo

About The Tracks

The 2017 MotoGP season will be raced on 18 different tracks, all road-course tracks as opposed to oval courses. The season starts in Qatar and finishes in Valencia, and the MotoGP circuit will take the top riders all over the world, from North and South America, Australia and Asia, but 11 of the races will be held across Europe. All the tracks are of varying length and difficulty, but all will be a tough test for riders looking for that extra bit of speed.

Bet on Moto GP at BetDSI


Spain's Marc Marquez won his third MotoGP title in four years, putting up 298 points to 249 points for Italy's Valentino Rossi. The Spanish duo of Jorge Lorenzo and Maverick Vinales came in third and fourth with 233 and 202 points, respectively, while Italy's Andrea Dovizioso rounded out the top five with 171 points. The story of the season was Marquez, who had just one retirement and won five races overall, which lead all riders. Consistency was the key as Marquez failed to make the podium just six times all season. Marquez also racked up seven pole-position wins and ran the fastest lap of the race four times, but he stayed out of trouble and that gave him a chance to win virtually every week. Finally, Marquez had the title wrapped up after his win in Japan, which meant everyone else was racing for pride for the last three events of the season in Australia, Malaysia and Valencia.

Marquez's three titles at the MotoGP level ties him with Lorenzo, while the record is held by Italy's Giacomo Agostini, who won eight times between 1966 and 1975. Rossi is next with seven, then Australia's Mick Doohan won five. The United Kingdom trio of Mike Hailwood, John Surtees and Geoff Duke all won four titles, along with Eddie Lawson of the United States.

2017 Prediction

Marquez is arguably the most talented rider in MotoGP, and the 2015 season seems to be an aberration as he had five retirements that year, and he still finished in third place. If he can keep his bike on the track, Marquez should be able to make the march to four championships. He will have to hold off the likes of countrymen Lorenzo, Vinales nd Dani Pedrosa, along with the Italian duo of Rossi and Dovizioso, but if Marquez can keep his bike clean, he is the top rider in MotoGP.

Bet on Moto GP at BetDSI

Past Winners

Year Winner Team
2016 Marc Marquez Honda
2015 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha
2014 Marc Marquez Honda
2013 Marc Marquez Honda
2012 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha

Check out the latest Moto GP Betting Odds at Diamond Sportsbook

Live Lines



FORMULA 1 Grand Prix de MONACO 2017 Circuit de Monaco @ Monte-Carlo, Monaco

5:00 AM 7701 Bet Now Matchups Available - - -
7702 Morning od Race - - -