2017 FIA Formula E Championship Odds - Formula E Lines at BetDSI

Home › Sports Betting › Formula E Betting › Formula E


Formula E

The 2016-17 season of Formula E will kick off in Hong Kong on October 9th, and it will be the third season for these electrically-powered race cars. Formula E is sanctioned by the FIA, or the Federation Internationale de L'Automobile, which also sanctions Formula 1 racing, and this season has ten teams with two drivers each and all chassis are supplied by Dallara. The cars are built by Spark Racing Technology, but starting this season, each team were allowed use new powertrains. There are a few more differences between Formula 1 and Formula E cars, as Formula E cars can go from 0 to 100 km/h in about 3.0 seconds, while Formula 1 cars need just 1.7 seconds.

Go To Motor Racing Odds

Event Details

Event: 2016-17 Formula E Season

Date: Sunday, October 9th, 2016 – Sunday, July 30th, 2017

Location: Ten countries all over the world

TV: Fox Sports 1

The engine in a Formula E car is much quieter at 80 dB, while Formula 1 cars were around 130 dB in 2014 (for a bit of perspective, a normal car is about 80 dB). When it comes to pit changes, drivers will simply change into an all-new powered-up car when they come down the pit lane.

The calendar has been extended to 12 races as New York City replaces Long Beach on the schedule, while Hong Kong, Morocco, Belgium and Canada have all gotten races. Montreal gets two as the season finale in 2017. Russia and Uruguay were dropped from the Formula E slate, while London is also gone after Battersea Park lost the rights.

How To Bet On Formula E

You can easily wager on Formula E by finding the list of drivers in your online sports betting book. Most of the drivers should have a positive sign in front of their odds, so for example, you could see a driver with odds of +500. What this means is, you could win $500 by betting $100 on that driver. In this situation, you’d win back a total of $600 for a winning bet, which would be your $500 profit along with your $100 stake.

But you might also see a driver that has a negative sign in front of their odds, so a line like -130 and this means that driver is a big favorite over the field. As a favorite, you have to bet a little more to get paid out on them, so you would bet $130 to win $100 on that driver. In this case, you’d collect back a total of $230 for the winning bet, which would be your $130 stake and your $100 in profit.

Bet on Formula-E at BetDSI

2016-2017 Formula E Betting Schedule

  • Date / ePrix / Track
  • October 9th / Hong Kong ePrix / Hong Kong Central Habourfront Circuit
  • November 12th / Marrakesh ePrix / Circuit International Automobile Moulay El Hassan
  • February 18th / Buenos Aires ePrix / Puerto Madero Street Circuit
  • April 1st / Mexico City ePrix / Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez
  • May 13th / Monaco ePrix / Circuit de Monaco
  • May 20th / Paris ePrix / Paris Street Circuit
  • June 10th-11th / Berlin ePrix (2 races) / Berlin Street Circuit
  • July 15th-16th / New York ePrix (2 races) / Brooklyn Street Circuit
  • July 29th-30th / Montreal ePrix (2 races) / Montreal Street Circuit


The 2016 champion was Switzerland's Sebastian Buemi, who won the title by two points over Brazil's Lucas di Grassi in a close race. The final margin of victory was two points as both Buemi (155 points) and di Grassi (153 points) failed to finish the season finale in London after an early crash took both out. They tried to return to the track and get points for the fastest lap, but in the end it was Buemi who would come out on top with his three wins.

On the other hand, di Grassi won also won three times, but a disqualification in Mexico, where Buemi finished second to Jerome d'Ambrosio of Belgium, was the turning point of the season. France's Nicolas Prost finished with 115 points in third place as he swept the season-ending London doubleheader, while Sam Bird of the United Kingdom finished fourth and won in Argentina. Rounding out the top five was d'Ambrosio with his win in Mexico.

It was almost a double for Brazil in terms of the championship as di Grassi fell just short of following up the win by countryman Nelson Piquet Jr., who fell way back to 15th in the standings. Piquet never finished higher than eighth in any race, he had just two top-ten finishes and two retirements as well.

Bet on Formula-E at BetDSI

Past Winners

Year Champion Team
2016 Sebastian Buemi Renault e. Dams
2015 Nelson Piquet Jr. NEXTEV Team China Racing

Check out the latest Formula E Betting Odds available at Diamond Sportsbook

Live Lines



FORMULA 1 Grand Prix de MONACO 2017 Circuit de Monaco @ Monte-Carlo, Monaco

5:00 AM 7701 Bet Now Matchups Available - - -
7702 Morning od Race - - -