2016-2017 Villanova Wildcats Lines - College Basketball Odds at BetDSI

Home › NCAA Odds › NCAA Articles › Villanova Wildcats

2016-2017-Villanova-Wildcats-NCAA-Basketball-Odds-at-BetDSI-Sportsbook

Villanova Wildcats

The Villanova Wildcats begin the 2016-2017 season looking to defend their national title. The Wildcats are coming off an amazing season in which they went 35-5 and won the Big East title on the way to winning a national championship. The Wildcats return three starters from last year’s squad including Kris Jenkins who hit the game winning three-pointer in last year’s title game.

Villanova will have to replace Ryan Arcidiacono and Daniel Ochefu but along with Jenkins, Villanova returns Josh Hart and Jalen Brunson along with Phil Booth, Mikal Bridges and Darryl Reynolds.  Villanova will have to do without freshman big man Omari Spellman, who is ineligible.

A couple of newcomers to watch are Donte DiVencenzo who redshirted last season and Dylan Painter who is a 6’10 power forward.

Go To NCAA Basketball Odds

2016-2017 NCAA Championship Odds: 11-1

2015-2016 Record: 35-5, 16-2 Big East

2015-2016 Postseason: NCAA Tournament

2016-2017 Villanova Wildcats Betting

The Wildcats were good straight up and against the spread last season as they went all the way to a title. The Wildcats were a decent team to bet over the total as well going over 21 times.

Bet on Villanova Wildcats at BetDSI

2015 Villanova Wildcats Betting Statistics

ATS
OVERALL HOME AWAY
21-17-1 7-8-0 6-5-1
O/U
OVERALL HOME AWAY
21-17-1 8-7-0 7-4-1

Villanova Wildcats Team Leaders

Player Numbers
Points Josh Hart 15.4
Assists Ryan Arcidiacono 4.2
Rebounds Daniel Ochefu 7.5
FG % Daniel Ochefu 62.7
Steals Ryan Arcidiacono 1.4
Blocks Daniel Ochefu 1.5

Villanova Wildcats Offense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 78.0 57
Field Goal % 48.3 15
3 Point % 36.2 112
Free Throw % 78.2 2
Rebounds / G 34.6 256

Villanova Wildcats Defense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 63.6 15
Field Goal % 40.3 35
3 Point % 33.9 145
Free Throw % 66.2 19
Rebounds / G 29.2 41

Bet on Villanova Wildcats at BetDSI

2016-2017 Projected Starting Lineup

Josh Hart – guard

Phil Booth – guard

Jalen Brunson – guard

Kris Jenkins – forward

Eric Paschall – forward

Villanova Wildcats Picks

The Wildcats are loaded once again this season and they are one of the top contenders to win the national title in 2016-2017. Villanova has one of the top players in the country in Hart and the addition of Paschall is an excellent one. The Wildcats should win the Big East again this season and anything less than a Final Four appearance would be considered a disappointment for this team.

Bet on Villanova Wildcats at BetDSI

2016-2017 Villanova Wildcats Regular Season Schedule

  • 11/11/16 Fri Lafayette
  • 11/14/16 Mon @ Purdue
  • 11/17/16 Thu vs. Western Michigan – Charleston, SC
  • 11/18/16 Fri vs. UTEP or Wake Forest – Charleston, SC
  • 11/20/16 Sun vs. TBA – Charleston, SC
  • 11/23/16 Wed Charleston
  • 11/29/16 Tue @ Pennsylvania
  • 12/03/16 Sat St. Joseph's
  • 12/06/16 Tue La Salle
  • 12/10/16 Sat @ Notre Dame
  • 12/13/16 Tue Temple
  • 12/21/16 Wed American U.
  • 12/28/16 Wed DePaul
  • 12/31/16 Sat @ Creighton
  • 01/04/17 Wed @ Butler
  • 01/07/17 Sat Marquette
  • 01/10/17 Tue Xavier
  • 01/14/17 Sat @ St. John's
  • 01/16/17 Mon Seton Hall
  • 01/21/17 Sat Providence
  • 01/24/17 Tue @ Marquette
  • 01/29/17 Sun Virginia
  • 02/01/17 Wed @ Providence
  • 02/04/17 Sat St. John's
  • 02/07/17 Tue Georgetown
  • 02/11/17 Sat @ Xavier
  • 02/13/17 Mon @ DePaul
  • 02/18/17 Sat @ Seton Hall
  • 02/22/17 Wed Butler
  • 02/25/17 Sat Creighton
  • 03/04/17 Sat @ Georgetown

Make sure to check out the latest NCAA Basketball Picks at BetDSI Sportsbook

AVAILABLE COLLEGE BASKETBALL BETTING INFORMATION:
AVAILABLE BASKETBALL BETTING OPTIONS: