2016-2017 Massachusetts Minutemen - College Basketball Odds at BetDSI

Home › NCAA Odds › NCAA Articles › Massachusetts Minutemen

2016-2017-Massachusetts-Minutemen-NCAA-Basketball-Odds-at-BetDSI-Sportsbook

Massachusetts Minutemen

The Minutemen were a very disappointing team a year ago as they won just six games in conference. Head coach Derek Kellogg has decided to clean house a bit as he brought in six freshmen to compete for playing time this season. They will join one of the top players in the Atlantic 10 in Donte Clark who averaged 16.1 points per game last season.

The Minutemen brought in a lot of new talent including Zach Lewis who averaged 12.5 points with Canisius two years ago. Other newcomers are DeJon Jarreau who is a highly rated recruit from New Orleans, Chris Baldwin from Springfield, Massachusetts, Luwane Pipkins, Unique McLean, Chris Baldwin and Brison Gresham.

Go To NCAA Basketball Odds

2016-2017 NCAA Championship Odds: 1000-1

2015-2016 Record: 14-18, 6-12 Atlantic 10

2015-2016 Postseason: None

2016-2017 Massachusetts Minutemen Betting

There was not much to like about Massachusetts last year either straight up or against the spread. The only thing you could really count on was this team going under the total on the road with 8 of their 11 road games going under.

Bet on Massachusetts Minutemen at BetDSI

2015 Massachusetts Minutemen Betting Statistics

ATS
OVERALL HOME AWAY
10-14-2 3-7-1 5-5-1
O/U
OVERALL HOME AWAY
11-15-0 5-6-0 3-8-0

Massachusetts Minutemen Team Leaders

Player Numbers
Points Trey Davis 18.7
Assists Trey Davis 3.2
Rebounds Trey Davis 4.6
FG % Jabarie Hinds 45.8
Steals Jabarie Hinds 1.5
Blocks Tyler Bergantino 0.9

Massachusetts Minutemen Offense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 73.5 166
Field Goal % 42.9 229
3 Point % 33.0 255
Free Throw % 69.9 168
Rebounds / G 35.7  206

Massachusetts Minutemen Defense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 75.8 272
Field Goal % 42.7 126
3 Point % 31.3 27
Free Throw % 72.9  323
Rebounds / G 35.8  315

Bet on Massachusetts Minutemen at BetDSI

2016-2017 Projected Starting Lineup

Donte Clark, guard

Luwane Pipkins, guard

Zach Lewis, guard

Rashaan Holloway, center

Zach Coleman, forward

Massachusetts Minutemen Picks

Massachusetts should be improved this season as they have a very good backcourt led by Clark. The key for the team will be getting some sort of production out of the frontcourt which on paper looks really weak. The Minutemen will be better in 2016-2017 but they are still not good enough to contend for the title in the Atlantic 10.

Bet on Massachusetts Minutemen at BetDSI

2016-2017 Massachusetts Minutemen Regular Season Schedule

  • 11/11/16 Fri Massachusetts Lowell
  • 11/14/16 Mon @ Mississippi
  • 11/17/16 Thu Temple
  • 11/20/16 Sun @ Holy Cross
  • 11/26/16 Sat Harvard
  • 11/30/16 Wed Wagner
  • 12/03/16 Sat Central Florida
  • 12/08/16 Thu Pacific
  • 12/10/16 Sat @ Providence
  • 12/13/16 Tue NC A&T
  • 12/17/16 Sat Kennesaw St.
  • 12/22/16 Thu Rider
  • 12/28/16 Wed @ Georgia St
  • 12/30/16 Fri St. Bonaventure
  • 01/04/17 Wed @ George Mason
  • 01/07/17 Sat @ VCU
  • 01/11/17 Wed Dayton
  • 01/15/17 Sun @ Rhode Island
  • 01/18/17 Wed St. Joseph's
  • 01/21/17 Sat Fordham
  • 01/25/17 Wed @ Saint Louis
  • 01/28/17 Sat George Mason
  • 02/01/17 Wed @ La Salle
  • 02/07/17 Tue Rhode Island
  • 02/11/17 Sat @ St. Joseph's
  • 02/15/17 Wed @ Duquesne
  • 02/18/17 Sat Davidson
  • 02/23/17 Thu @ George Washington
  • 02/26/17 Sun La Salle
  • 03/01/17 Wed Richmond
  • 03/04/17 Sat @ St. Bonaventure

Make sure to check out the latest NCAA Basketball Picks at BetDSI Sportsbook

AVAILABLE COLLEGE BASKETBALL BETTING INFORMATION:
AVAILABLE BASKETBALL BETTING OPTIONS: