2016-2017 Texas Longhorns - College Basketball Odds at BetDSI

Home › NCAA Odds › NCAA Articles › Texas Longhorns

2016-2017-Texas-Longhorns-NCAA-Basketball-Odds-at-BetDSI-Sportsbook

Texas Longhorns

The Texas Longhorns were an exciting team in the first year under head coach Shaka Smart and they made it all the way to the NCAA Tournament. They could be even better this season as Smart is an excellent recruiter and he is starting to get his own players into the system.

The Longhorns will have to replace Isaiah Taylor who led the team in scoring at 15 points per game. They will also have to find replacements for Javan Felix and Cameron Ridley who combined to score 22 points per game.

Texas brings in Jarrett Allen who should provide an impact at center this season. He was considered one of the top incoming recruits in the country as he averaged a double-double last year in high school.  James Banks and graduate transfer Mareik Isom also are newcomers this season along with Andrew Jones and Jacob Young.

Texas returns Kerwin Roach Jr. and Eric Davis Jr. and both will need to be better this season and each looked really good in practices heading into this season.

Go To NCAA Basketball Odds

2016-2017 NCAA Championship Odds: 55-1

2015-2016 Record: 20-13, 11-7 Big 12

2015-2016 Postseason: NCAA Tournament

2016-2017 Texas Longhorns Betting

The Longhorns were a 50-50 proposition last season against the spread as they went 16-16. They were a better bet on the road as they went 7-3 ATS in road contests. They were a decent team to bet under the total with 17 games going under the total.

Bet on Texas Longhorns at BetDSI

2015 Texas Longhorns Betting Statistics

ATS
OVERALL HOME AWAY
16-16-0 8-8-0 7-3-0
O/U
OVERALL HOME AWAY
14-17-1 7-8-1 4-6-0

Texas Longhorns Team Leaders

Player Numbers
Points Isaiah Taylor 15.0
Assists Isaiah Taylor 5.0
Rebounds Connor Lammert 5.3
FG % Javan Felix 42.9
Steals Kerwin Roach Jr 0.9
Blocks Cameron Ridley 2.8

Texas Longhorns Offense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 71.4 218
Field Goal % 43.2 214
3 Point % 34.1 206
Free Throw % 66.6 297
Rebounds / G 34.5 262

Texas Longhorns Defense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 68.3  86
Field Goal % 42.0  91
3 Point % 34.5  172
Free Throw % 69.9 175
Rebounds / G 32.5  174

Bet on Texas Longhorns at BetDSI

2016-2017 Projected Starting Lineup

Kerwin Roach Jr., Guard

Eric Davis Jr., Guard

Andrew Jones, Guard

Shaquille Cleare, Forward

Jarrett Allen, Forward

Texas Longhorns Picks

The Longhorns are a team that should get better as the season progresses as they work the new players into the system. Smart has proven to be an excellent coach and Texas should be one of the top teams in the Big 12 although probably not at the level of Kansas. Texas is still good enough to finish in the upper half of the conference and make the NCAA Tournament in 2016-2017.

Bet on Texas Longhorns at BetDSI

2016-2017 Texas Longhorns Regular Season Schedule

  • Fri.11/11/2016 Incarnate Word
  • Mon.11/14/2016 Louisiana Monroe
  • Thu.11/17/2016 Eastern Washington
  • Mon.11/21/2016 vs. Northwestern – Brooklyn, NY
  • Tue.11/22/2016 Notre Dame OR Colorado – Brooklyn, NY
  • Tue.11/29/2016 UT Arlington
  • Fri.12/2/2016  Alabama
  • Tue.12/6/2016  at Michigan
  • Sat.12/10/2016 Long Beach State
  • Sat.12/17/2016 vs. Arkansas – Houston
  • Wed.12/21/2016 UAB
  • Tue.12/27/2016 Kent State
  • Fri.12/30/2016 at K-State
  • Wed.1/4/2017   Oklahoma State
  • Sat.1/7/2017   at Iowa State
  • Wed.1/11/2017  TCU
  • Sat.1/14/2017  West Virginia
  • Tue.1/17/2017  at Baylor
  • Sat.1/21/2017  at Kansas
  • Mon.1/23/2017  Oklahoma
  • Sat.1/28/2017  Georgia
  • Wed.2/1/2017   Texas Tech
  • Sat.2/4/2017   at TCU
  • Tue.2/7/2017   Iowa State
  • Sat.2/11/2017  at Oklahoma State
  • Tue.2/14/2017  at Oklahoma
  • Sat.2/18/2017  Kansas State
  • Mon.2/20/2017  at West Virginia
  • Sat.2/25/2017  Kansas
  • Wed.3/1/2017   at Texas Tech
  • Sat.3/4/2017   Baylor

Make sure to check out the latest NCAA Basketball Picks at BetDSI Sportsbook

AVAILABLE COLLEGE BASKETBALL BETTING INFORMATION:
AVAILABLE BASKETBALL BETTING OPTIONS: