2016-2017 Arkansas Razorbacks Lines - College Basketball Odds at BetDSI

Home › NCAA Odds › NCAA Articles › Arkansas Razorbacks

2016-2017-Arkansas-Razorbacks-NCAA-Basketball-Odds-at-BetDSI-Sportsbook

Arkansas Razorbacks

The Arkansas Razorbacks have made the NCAA Tournament just once in the past seven years but they could be poised to make it to the big dance this season. Arkansas returns Moses Kingsley who decided to stay at Arkansas for another season instead of going to the NBA. Kingsley averaged 15.9 points and 9.3 rebounds per game last season.

Arkansas finished .500 in the SEC last season but they couldn’t do enough to get into the NCAA Tournament as they were beaten by Florida in the SEC Tournament.

If Arkansas is to get over the hump they will need to replace Anthlon Bell who averaged 15.7 points per game last season. He was the key outside shooter for the team a year ago. Also gone is Jabril Durham who averaged 6.4 assists per game.

Three junior college transfers will help pick up the slack for head coach Mike Anderson led by Jaylen Barford who is considered the top player coming out of junior college. He averaged 26.2 points per game last season for Motlow State Community College.  Arkansas also gets Dustin Thomas back after he was ineligible and Arlando Cook could start immediately as he averaged 16 points and 10.1 rebounds last season at Connors State College.

Go To NCAA Basketball Odds

2016-2017 NCAA Championship Odds: 350-1

2015-2016 Record: 16-16, 9-9 SEC

2015-2016 Postseason: None

2016-2017 Arkansas Razorbacks Betting

The Razorbacks are going to be able to score as they have Kingsley upfront and they have Dusty Hannahs in the backcourt as he led the team in scoring with 16.5 points per game last season.

Surprisingly, the Razorbacks went under in 17 of their 28 games last season where totals were posted. That should not be the case this season as Arkansas has a lot of scoring options.

Bet on Arkansas Razorbacks at BetDSI

2015 Arkansas Razorbacks Betting Statistics

ATS
OVERALL HOME AWAY
15-13-0 8-5-0 7-4-0
O/U
OVERALL HOME AWAY
11-17-0 5-8-0 6-5-0

Arkansas Razorbacks Team Leaders

Player Numbers
Points Dusty Hannahs 16.5
Assists Jabril Durham  6.4
Rebounds Moses Kingsley 9.3
FG % Moses Kingsley 54.8
Steals Jabril Durham 1.7
Blocks Moses Kingsley 2.4

Arkansas Razorbacks Offense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 78.2 54
Field Goal % 44.3 168
3 Point % 39.7 12
Free Throw % 69.4 192
Rebounds / G 37.1 119

Arkansas Razorbacks Defense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 74.7 251
Field Goal % 43.5 179
3 Point % 35.9 259
Free Throw % 70.0 185
Rebounds / G 34.1 262

Bet on Arkansas Razorbacks at BetDSI

2016-2017 Projected Starting Lineup

Daryl Macon, Guard

Dusty Hannahs, Guard

Jaylen Barford, Guard

Trey Thompson, Forward

Moses Kingsley, Forward

Arkansas Razorbacks Picks

The Razorbacks have no excuses this season not to reach the NCAA Tournament. They have a big time scorer in the front court in Kingsley, two talented guards in Hannahs and Barford and a lot of depth.  If the junior college transfers pan out then Arkansas could be a contender in the SEC this season.

Anything less than an NCAA Tournament appearance would be considered a massive failure for the 2016-2017 Razorbacks.

Bet on Arkansas Razorbacks at BetDSI

2016-2017 Arkansas Razorbacks Regular Season Schedule

  • Fri, Oct. 28 Central Missouri – Exhibition
  • Fri, Nov. 4 Emporia State – Exhibition
  • Fri, Nov. 11 Fort Wayne – IPFW
  • Mon, Nov. 14 Southern Illinois
  • Fri, Nov. 18 UT Arlington
  • Tues, Nov. 22 at Minnesota
  • Mon, Nov. 28 Mount Saint Mary's
  • Thurs, Dec. 1 Stephen F. Austin
  • Sat, Dec. 3 Austin Peay
  • Tues, Dec. 6 Houston
  • Sat, Dec. 10 North Florida
  • Sat, Dec. 17 Texas – Houston, TX
  • Tues, Dec. 20 North Dakota State
  • Thurs, Dec. 22 Sam Houston State – North Little Rock, AR
  • Thurs, Dec. 29 Florida
  • Tues, Jan. 3 at Tennessee
  • Sat, Jan. 7 at Kentucky
  • Tues, Jan. 10 Mississippi State
  • Sat, Jan. 14 Missouri
  • Tues, Jan. 17 at Texas A&M
  • Sat, Jan. 21 LSU
  • Tues, Jan. 24 at Vanderbilt
  • Sat, Jan. 28 at Oklahoma State
  • Wed, Feb. 1 Alabama
  • Sat, Feb. 4 at Missouri
  • Tues, Feb. 7 Vanderbilt
  • Sat, Feb. 11 at LSU
  • Wed, Feb. 15 at South Carolina
  • Sat, Feb. 18 Mississippi
  • Wed, Feb. 22 Texas A&M
  • Sat, Feb. 25 at Auburn
  • Wed, March 1 at Florida
  • Sat, March 4 Georgia

Make sure to check out the latest NCAA Basketball Picks at BetDSI Sportsbook

AVAILABLE COLLEGE BASKETBALL BETTING INFORMATION:
AVAILABLE BASKETBALL BETTING OPTIONS: