2016-2017 Kansas Jayhawks Lines - College Basketball Odds at BetDSI

Home › NCAA Odds › NCAA Articles › Kansas Jayhawks

2016-2017-Kansas-Jayhawks-NCAA-Basketball-Odds-at-BetDSI-Sportsbook

Kansas Jayhawks

The Kansas Jayhawks are one of the top contenders to win the NCAA Championship this season at odds of 8-1. They made the Elite Eight last season before falling to eventual champion Villanova. The Jayhawks return three starters from last year’s team and they add two McDonald’s All-Americans including Josh Jackson who could be the first player taken in next year’s NBA Draft.

The Jayhawks do have to replace Perry Ellis and Wayne Selden Jr. but Kansas just reloads and there is every reason to believe the Jayhawks will be even better in 2016-2017.

The Jayhawks have a top backcourt of Frank Mason III and Devonte’ Graham to go along with Jackson. The frontcourt has Landen Lucas, Carlton Bragg Jr., and the Jayhawks added 7-footer Udoka Azubuike and Dwight Coleby.

Go To NCAA Basketball Odds

2016-2017 NCAA Championship Odds: 8-1

2015-2016 Record: 33-5, 15-3 Big 12

2015-2016 Postseason: NCAA Tournament

2016-2017 Kansas Jayhawks Betting

Kansas was a surprisingly good team to bet on last season as they went 23-12 ATS. The Jayhawks were also a very good team to bet under the total as they went under in 22 of their games including 8 of their 10 road games.

Bet on Kansas Jayhawks at BetDSI

2015 Kansas Jayhawks Betting Statistics

ATS
OVERALL HOME AWAY
23-12-0 8-6-0 7-3-0
O/U
OVERALL HOME AWAY
12-22-1 6-8-0 1-8-1

Kansas Jayhawks Team Leaders

Player Numbers
Points Perry Ellis 16.9
Assists Frank Mason 4.6
Rebounds Landen Lucas 6.8
FG % Perry Ellis 53.1
Steals Devonte' Graham 1.4
Blocks Jamari Traylor .9

Kansas Jayhawks Offense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 81.3 16
Field Goal % 49.5 5
3 Point % 41.8 4
Free Throw % 71.3 121
Rebounds / G 38.0 83

Kansas Jayhawks Defense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 67.6 71
Field Goal % 39.7 22
3 Point % 32.1 52
Free Throw % 72.4 306
Rebounds / G 29.8 57

Bet on Kansas Jayhawks at BetDSI

2016-2017 Projected Starting Lineup

Josh Jackson, guard

Frank Mason III, guard

Devonte’ Graham, guard

Landen Lucas, forward

Udoka Azubuike, center

Kansas Jayhawks Picks

The Jayhawks have a lot of talent returning and everyone is very excited about Jackson. The Jayhawks could rival Kentucky for having the best backcourt in the country. If Azubuike develops as expected then the Jayhawks are going to be very difficult to beat. A Final Four appearance is not only possible for Kansas in 2016-2017, it is expected.

Bet on Kansas Jayhawks at BetDSI

2016-2017 Kansas Jayhawks Regular Season Schedule

  • 11/11/16 Fri vs. Indiana – Honolulu, HI
  • 11/15/16 Tue vs. Duke – New York, NY
  • 11/18/16 Fri Siena
  • 11/21/16 Mon vs. UAB – Kansas City, MO
  • 11/22/16 Tue vs. Georgia or George Washington, Kansas City, MO
  • 11/25/16 Fri N.C. Asheville
  • 11/29/16 Tue Long Beach State
  • 12/03/16 Sat Stanford
  • 12/06/16 Tue UMKC
  • 12/10/16 Sat Nebraska
  • 12/17/16 Sat vs. Davidson – Kansas City, MO
  • 12/22/16 Thu @ UNLV
  • 12/30/16 Fri @ Texas Christian
  • 01/03/17 Tue Kansas State
  • 01/07/17 Sat Texas Tech
  • 01/10/17 Tue @ Oklahoma
  • 01/14/17 Sat Oklahoma St.
  • 01/16/17 Mon @ Iowa State
  • 01/21/17 Sat Texas
  • 01/24/17 Tue @ West Virginia
  • 01/28/17 Sat @ Kentucky
  • 02/01/17 Wed Baylor
  • 02/04/17 Sat Iowa St.
  • 02/06/17 Mon @ Kansas State
  • 02/11/17 Sat @ Texas Tech
  • 02/13/17 Mon West Virginia
  • 02/18/17 Sat @ Baylor
  • 02/22/17 Wed Texas Christian
  • 02/25/17 Sat @ Texas
  • 02/27/17 Mon Oklahoma
  • 03/04/17 Sat @ Oklahoma St.

Make sure to check out the latest NCAA Basketball Picks at BetDSI Sportsbook

AVAILABLE COLLEGE BASKETBALL BETTING INFORMATION:
AVAILABLE BASKETBALL BETTING OPTIONS: