2016-2017 Florida Gators - College Basketball Odds at BetDSI

Home › NCAA Odds › NCAA Articles › Florida Gators

2016-2017-Florida-Gators-NCAA-Basketball-Odds-at-BetDSI-Sportsbook

Florida Gators

The Florida Gators would like to go from making the NIT to making the NCAA Tournament in 2016-2017 but the Gators will have to replace leading scorer Dorian Finney-Smith who is now in the NBA. Florida also has to replace Alex Murphy, Brandone Francis-Ramirez and Devon Walker.

The Gators brought in Charleston transfer Canyon Barry who should handle some of the scoring load this season. He is the son of NBA Hall of Famer Rick Barry. Canyon averaged 19.7 points per game for Charleston last season. Florida also added freshman Eric Hester who should help out in the frontcourt.

Go To NCAA Basketball Odds

2016-2017 NCAA Championship Odds: 125-1

2015-2016 Record: 21-15, 9-9 SEC

2015-2016 Postseason: NIT

2016-2017 Florida Gators Betting

If the Gators are to be a threat in the SEC this season they need Devin Robinson to play well. He is coming off surgery on a stress fracture in his foot.  Also returning from surgery is John Egbunu who had surgery on his thumb.

Bet on Florida Gators at BetDSI

2015 Florida Gators Betting Statistics

ATS
OVERALL HOME AWAY
17-16-1 6-7-1 9-6-0
O/U
OVERALL HOME AWAY
20-14-0 10-4-0 7-8-0

Florida Gators Team Leaders

Player Numbers
Points Dorian Finney-Smith 14.7
Assists Chris Chiozza 4.3
Rebounds Dorian Finney-Smith 8.3
FG % John Egbunu 59.1
Steals Kasey Hill 1.5
Blocks John Egbunu 1.4

Florida Gators Offense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 74.4 145
Field Goal % 42.5 249
3 Point % 31.9 295
Free Throw % 64.8 328
Rebounds / G 39.9 27

Florida Gators Defense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 68.9 99
Field Goal % 41.2 53
3 Point % 34.3 162
Free Throw % 67.8 66
Rebounds / G 33.6 233

Bet on Florida Gators at BetDSI

2016-2017 Projected Starting Lineup

Kasey Hill, Guard

KeVaughn Allen, Guard

Devin Robinson, Forward

Justin Leon, Forward

John Egbunu, Center

Florida Gators Picks

The Gators return four starters from last season and they added Barry so on paper they should be pretty good. The problem is that the starters they return were not that great last season. They have to get big improvement from Allen and Robinson and Barry has to show he can handle the spotlight in the SEC.

The Gators should be a middle of the road team in the SEC which means they will probably miss out on the NCAA Tournament in 2016-2017.

Bet on Florida Gators at BetDSI

2016-2017 Florida Gators Regular Season Schedule

  • Fri, Nov 11 Florida Gulf Coast – Jacksonville, FL
  • Sun, Nov 13 Mercer – Jacksonville, FL
  • Thu, Nov 17 St Bonaventure – Lakeland, FL
  • Mon, Nov 21 Belmont – Tampa, FL
  • Thu, Nov 24 Seton Hall – Orlando, FL
  • Fri, Nov 25 Gonzaga or Quinnipiac – Orlando, FL
  • Sun, Nov 27 TBA – Orlando, FL
  • Thu, Dec 1 North Florida – Jacksonville, FL
  • Tue, Dec 6 Duke – New York, NY
  • Sun, Dec 11 at Florida State
  • Sat, Dec 17 vs. Charlotte – Sunrise, FL
  • Wed, Dec 21 Arkansas-Little Rock
  • Thu, Dec 29 at Arkansas
  • Tue, Jan 3 Ole Miss
  • Sat, Jan 7 Tennessee
  • Tue, Jan 10 at Alabama
  • Sat, Jan 14 Georgia
  • Wed, Jan 18 at South Carolina
  • Sat, Jan 21 Vanderbilt
  • Wed, Jan 25 at LSU
  • Sat, Jan 28 at Oklahoma
  • Thu, Feb 2 Missouri
  • Sat, Feb 4 Kentucky
  • Tue, Feb 7 at Georgia
  • Sat, Feb 11 Texas A&M
  • Tue, Feb 14 at Auburn
  • Sat, Feb 18 at Mississippi State
  • Tue, Feb 21 South Carolina
  • Sat, Feb 25 at Kentucky
  • Wed, Mar 1 Arkansas
  • Sat, Mar 4 at Vanderbilt

Make sure to check out the latest NCAA Basketball Picks at BetDSI Sportsbook

AVAILABLE COLLEGE BASKETBALL BETTING INFORMATION:
AVAILABLE BASKETBALL BETTING OPTIONS: