2016-2017 Wisconsin Badgers Lines - College Basketball Odds at BetDSI

Home › NCAA Odds › NCAA Articles › Wisconsin Badgers

2016-2017-Wisconsin-Badgers-NCAA-Basketball-Odds-at-BetDSI-Sportsbook

Wisconsin Badgers

The Wisconsin Badgers are coming of a successful season in which they made it to the NCAA Tournament and won two games. Expectations are very high for 2016-2017 for the Badgers as they return everyone from last year’s squad including Nigel Hayes who averaged 15.7 points per game.

Not very often do you see a team return everyone from last season but that is the case with Wisconsin as all of the players are back. The Badgers should be really good for Greg Gard who is now the full time head coach at Wisconsin after he took over last December for Bo Ryan.

The Badgers did bring in some new players this season including Andy Van Vliet who sat out last season due to eligibility issues. The freshman who could see playing time are Aleem Ford, Michael Ballard, Brevin Pritzl and D’Mitrik Trice.

The Badgers had the same starting lineup almost all season a year ago and it could be the same lineup this season with Bronson Koenig, Zak Showalter, Vitto Brown and Ethan Happ along with Hayes.

Go To NCAA Basketball Odds

2016-2017 NCAA Championship Odds: 25-1

2015-2016 Record: 22-13, 12-6 Big Ten

2015-2016 Postseason: NCAA Tournament

2016-2017 Wisconsin Badgers Betting

The Badgers were just barely above the break even mark against the spread last season and even at home they were nothing special at 9-9 ATS. The Badgers were a good team to bet under the total going under a total of 21 times last season.

Bet on Wisconsin Badgers at BetDSI

2015 Wisconsin Badgers Betting Statistics

ATS
OVERALL HOME AWAY
18-17-0 9-9-0 7-4-0
O/U
OVERALL HOME AWAY
14-21-0 11-7-0 2-9-0

Wisconsin Badgers Team Leaders

Player Numbers
Points Nigel Hayes 15.7
Assists Nigel Hayes 3.0
Rebounds Ethan Happ 7.9
FG % Ethan Happ 53.8
Steals Ethan Happ 1.8
Blocks Ethan Happ .9

Wisconsin Badgers Offense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 67.8 287
Field Goal % 42.6 248
3 Point % 34.9 160
Free Throw % 70.3 150
Rebounds / G 35.1 236

Wisconsin Badgers Defense

Season Stats Rank
Points / G 63.8 17
Field Goal % 42.6 123
3 Point % 37.3 315
Free Throw % 70.8 230
Rebounds / G 29.6 53

Bet on Wisconsin Badgers at BetDSI

2016-2017 Projected Starting Lineup

Bronson Koenig, Guard

Zak Showalter, Guard

Vitto Brown, Forward

Nigel Hayes, Forward

Ethan Happ, Forward

Wisconsin Badgers Picks

The Badgers are loaded with all of their starters coming back and a few newcomers who should see playing time. There is no reason that Wisconsin can’t challenge for the Big Ten title this season. The Badgers definitely have the talent to go at least as far as they did in the NCAA Tournament last season and if everything goes right this is potentially a Final Four team.

Bet on Wisconsin Badgers at BetDSI

2016-2017 Wisconsin Badgers Regular Season Schedule

  • Fri. Nov. 11 Central Arkansas
  • Tue. Nov. 15 at Creighton
  • Thu. Nov. 17 Chicago State
  • Mon. Nov. 21, vs. Tennessee - Maui, HI
  • Tue. Nov. 22 Georgetown or Oregon - Maui, HI
  • Wed. Nov. 23 Chaminade, Connecticut, NC or Oklahoma State - Maui, HI
  • Sun. Nov. 27 Prairie View A&M
  • Tue. Nov. 29, Syracuse
  • Sat. Dec. 3 Oklahoma
  • Wed. Dec. 7 Idaho State
  • Sat. Dec. 10 at Marquette
  • Wed. Dec. 14, UW-Green Bay
  • Fri. Dec. 23, Florida A&M
  • Tue. Dec. 27 Rutgers
  • Tue. Jan. 3 at Indiana
  • Sun. Jan. 8 at Purdue
  • Thu. Jan. 12 Ohio State
  • Tue. Jan. 17 Michigan
  • Sat. Jan. 21 at Minnesota
  • Tue. Jan. 24 Penn State
  • Sat. Jan. 28 vs. Rutgers – New York, NY
  • Tue. Jan. 31 at Illinois
  • Sun. Feb. 5 Indiana
  • Thu. Feb. 9 at Nebraska
  • Sun. Feb. 12 Northwestern
  • Thu. Feb. 16 at Michigan
  • Sun. Feb. 19 Maryland
  • Thu. Feb. 23 at Ohio State
  • Sun. Feb. 26 at Michigan State
  • Thu. March 2 Iowa
  • Sun. March 5 Minnesota

Make sure to check out the latest NCAA Basketball Picks at BetDSI Sportsbook

AVAILABLE COLLEGE BASKETBALL BETTING INFORMATION:
AVAILABLE BASKETBALL BETTING OPTIONS: